It’s a Sad Day for Gamers

I’ve been on vacation for the past two weeks, which is why I haven’t posted anything on here for a while. I thought I would be able to, but turns out we got pretty busy. I had another post planned for today, but I woke up this morning with one extremely sad news plastered all over Internet and I just couldn’t ignore it.

Satoru Iwata, President of Nintendo, passed away on July 11th from complications with a tumor in his bile duct.

I won’t make a long post about it because I honestly never followed much of what he has done, but what I do know is that if it weren’t for this legend, I wouldn’t have The Legend of Zelda nor Mario to play and love. I also know he’s the reason Nintendo is doing so well today. For that, I thank him with all my heart and I send my condolences to his family.

R.I.P. Mr.Iwata you were loved by many and will be very missed.

CJx-lOMWUAAfPWw

Leave a Reply

