Update on life

I’ve been neglecting this blog for about two weeks now and I don’t like it. Thing is, I’ve been very stressed about personnal things and trying to get my life in order has taken way more energy and time than I thought.

I’ve been suspecting I might be a bit depressed, there are some signs but I won’t go into detail. I don’t like talking about the fact I think I’m depressed because I get looked at weird and since I haven’t talked to my doctor about it there’s no official diagnosis. Just me looking up symptoms and finding out I have most of them, but you know, self diagnosis isn’t the best thing in the world. So I’ve just been trying to look at aspects in my life that could be the cause of why I feel, for lack of better words, depressed all the time and trying to fix that has been harder and harder everyday because stuff keeps pilling up on an already big pile of stress.

I won’t bore you with the details but let’s just say I have about 10 problems I have to deal with right now. Some of them related with the fact that we decided I could go back to college this semester instead of waiting after we buy a house and have a second baby. I’ll go in details with that one, only because I need to get that stress out of my system somehow and my SO just thinks it’s going to be fine so he shrugs it off when I try to talk to him about it.

Just a little update on my training before I leave this crappy post for today: I am sadly still on week 6 of 9. I’ve just been so stressed out I don’t have enough energy to jog most days and when I do, the temperature is shitty. We didn’t have the best summer ever where I live. It’s always raining or so windy it’s cold even though the thermostat says it’s 23 degrees outside.

Leave a Reply

