It’s been so long

Hello? Is anybody there? I’ve been gone for so long, I wouldn’t be surprised if no one stuck around!

Soooo… I’ve been AFK for a while aaaand the reason is so not interesting that I almost feel ashamed for letting it keep me from writting. I haven’t posted anything for the simple reason that I’ve been overwhelmed with homework! Last week was the mid-session break so I was able to get on top of things, but I didn’t get enough time to update you! Now that everything is up to date and school has started again, I want to take the time to update you and try to fix myself a schedule where I won’t abandon you all again!

Not much has happened though so it might not be the huge post you deserve. The biggest thing that happened and that I want to talk about is my 5K run! Remember when I said I was going to complete the Couch to 5K program then do a 5K run in a marathon? Well I did not finish Couch to 5K, but I did do the run! I did the 5K in 42:51 (Minutes:Seconds obviously). Apparently it’s not a good time for a 5K, but I am damn proud of it!

I signed up at my school’s gym so that I could keep running in winter (way too cold out here in winter to even think to run outside) but I didn’t think of the schedule before hand. I thought I could go work out when I have holes in my class schedule, that way I wouldn’t leave my SO alone with our son in the evening, but I can only go from 5p.m. to 9p.m. because they reserve the time before that to students that need the exercise room for their gym class. I finally found when I could go that fit with all my contraints, but I will probably only be able to go twice a week instead of three times. If my teacher is awesome enough to let me leave an hour early, I’ll be able to work out on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays. If not, I’ll only go on Tuesdays and Saturdays. I would go on Sundays, but I think two days in a row will be too much.

Now that my 5K is done, I can tone it down and start focusing again on my Couch to 5K program to work on my endurance. That way, I’ll be able to improve my time! So for now, let’s keep in mind that my original time that I need to improve for a 5K is 42:51. I’ll keep you all posted on my advances.

Leave a Reply

