Mash up update

I’ve been quiet for some time now again. You guys must be used to it by now. Today I’m doing a mash up of updates that will include NaNoWriMo, C25K and my youtube channel.

First off, my novel. I haven’t abandonned, but I haven’t been able to work on it as much as I would have wanted to. I’m currently at 17 414 words (when I should be at 38 333 words) and the last time I was able to work on it was the 19th. People have started submiting their novel since the 20th and I’m not even halfway there! At this point, it’s pretty certain that I won’t finish in time, but I’m still going to try to write because I still enjoy it. I’m just at a point where I want to go back and rewrite some stuff because I’m not happy with it and because I’m not quite sure where my characters are going.

As for the C25K update, it won’t be a long one. I’m still not done with the program, but I wanted to share something I was proud of. Last week, I was able to jog for 20 minutes non stop! The distance I managed to get out of that is 3.09km, which isn’t all that good when you compare with others, but I am damn proud of it! If I feel any better tomorrow (I’ve been feeling very sick lately), I’ll try to jog again.

Now for my youtube channel. You probably don’t know this, but I have a youtube channel called The Noob Nook. Pretty consistant right? haha. Anyways, I just wanted to share it with you all because I enjoy making shitty videos and thought you guys might enjoy seeing them. I also wanted to make a side note about it because I haven’t posted any videos for a while now and I still won’t be able to post something today for this simple reason:

My SO gifted me wonderful computer parts that we put inside a case Friday. I spent the weekend installing all my stuff on my new computer and wasn’t able to record anything. I’m still not quite done installing stuff so I probably won’t have enough time to finish that, record, edit and post today. BUT I’m going to do my best to have a video up tomorrow and who knows! maybe it’ll be less laggy then my usual videos!

Leave a Reply

