C25K Week 5 of 9

I was finally able to complete a week of the C25K app! I’m very proud of myself for finishing the week 🙂 As a plus, my legs didn’t hurt that much after the jogs! Here’s a log of what I ran last week:

Day 1: The workout was composed of a 5 min warmup walk, jog for 5 min, walk for 3 min, jog for 5 min, walk for 3 min, jog for 5 min and 5 min cooldown walk. I walked 0.65 km at an average pace of 24:46 min per km and ran 1.93 km at an average pace of 7:46 min per km; 2.58km in total.

Day 2: The workout was a 5 min warmup walk, jog for 8 min, walk for 5 min, jog for 8 min and 5 min cooldown walk. I walked 0.94 km at an average pace of 15:55 min per km and ran 1.61 km at an average pace of 9:56 min per km; 2.55km in total.

Day 3: This workout was the first workout where there were no intervals. I did a 5 min warmup walk then jogged for 20 min non stop and finished with a 5 min cooldown. I walked 1.26 km at an average pace of 8:34 min per km and ran 2.11 km at an average pace of 9:04 min per km; my total distance was 3.37km.

I was extremely impressed with myself and proud for being able to jog for 20 minutes non stop. At some point, I mesured how I was feeling and with the other days in might I told myself I must have been jogging for 6-7 minutes and I started getting really sad because I thought I wouldn’t be able to finish it, but then the voice of the app told me I was halfway there! I was currently feeling how I used to feel after a 5 minute jog, but I had been jogging for 10 minutes! This encouraged me so much and I started focusing more on the music that was playing instead of the pain in my legs and it got me through the last 10 minutes! I was even surprised my legs weren’t hurting as much as I thought they would when the app told me it was time to cooldown. I’m very excited to see what this week’s workouts will bring me and if my legs will keep being nice to me after the jogs!

2 thoughts on “C25K Week 5 of 9”

Leave a Reply

