Dust: An Elysian Tail // Review

I recently finished playing Dust: An Elysian Tail on my channel and I thought I would give you all my opinion on the game.

DustAETbox

I simply loved it. It has a wonderful story with a twist near the end that’ll give you chills, the gameplay is just awesome and the scenes are just gorgeous. When the characters talk, the images of their face is just so beautiful, but on top of that, when it’s an important scene it becomes like an anime and it’s just so pretty! It made me laugh, it made me cry, it made me angry, it just put me right in the shoes of the main character and I enjoyed every minute of it.

Obviously, the completionist in me loved the fact that there were treasures to find in each place and it showed you the percentage you had found in each place, which helped in knowing how many were left. There was also the possibility of crafting new stuff like armor, rings that give you boosts and other things, but I didn’t really pay attention to that. I just used what I found because most of the time I didn’t have everything needed to craft and, with how awful I am at fighting, I needed all my money for healing food. I also loved how they introduced new techniques that forced you to go back into a previously visited world to go to those places you couldn’t reach before and get the treasure. I also liked how in each place there was a friend to find that gave you a boost of something and the friends you found were representative of other games or people. For example, the first friend I found was Super Meat Boy!

If you’re into action RPGs, I strongly recommend you play Dust: An Elysian Tail. You will not regret it!

Leave a Reply

