C25K Week 6 of 9

Last week was week 6 of my C25K program and I’m so happy to have finally finished it! I’ve been stuck on week 6 for so long that I had to go back to week 5 to get back in the swing of things. The only problem I ran into last week was that I didn’t get to do day 3 on Friday like I was suppose to because it was raining. It rained all weekend and Monday, which means that day 3 of week 6 was actually done Tuesday. Here’s my log:

Day 1(06-06-2016): 5 min warmup walk, 5 min jog, 3 min walk, 8 min jog, 3 min walk, 5 min jog, 5 min cooldown walk. I walked 1.61 km at an average pace of 9:56 min per km and jogged 2.11 km at an average pace of 8:31 min per km. Total distance: 3.72 km

Day 2(06-08-2016): 5 min warmup walk, 10 min jog, 3 min walk, 10 min jog, 5 min cooldown walk. I walked 1.22 km at an average pace of 10:40 min per km and ran 2.20 km at an average pace of 9:05 min per km. Total distance: 3.42 km

Day 3(06-14-2016): 5 min warmup walk, 22 min jog, 5 min cooldown walk. I walked 0.97 km at an average pace of 10:19 min per km and ran 2.46 km at an average pace of 8:55 min per km. Total distance: 3.43 km

I was supposed to start week 7 yesterday, but I hurt my ankle on Monday (no I did not go jogging on Monday). I don’t know how it happened, it just started hurting in the middle of the day and it still hasn’t gone away! I still went jogging on Tuesday to finish week 6, but I regretted it. I told myself it would go away, but when it was still hurting yesterday I decided I would postpone the start of week 7 to Monday. It’ll allow my ankle to relax all week-end and it’ll allow me to get back to my normal jog schedule.

Leave a Reply

