C25K Week 7 of 9

Last week was the first week where the jogs were non stop. All 3 days of the workout week I had to do a 5 min warmup walk followed by 25 min of non stop jogging and finishing it off with a 5 min cooldown. Here’s how I did:

Day 1 (06-20-2016): Walked 1.30 km at an average pace of 7:40 min per km and jogged 3.36 km at an average pace of 7:25 min per km. Total distance: 4.67 km. This is the fastest average pace for jogging I’ve ever done if I remember right and I lasted 25 minutes! When I was done, I felt like I was dying and when I looked at my pace I was like “No wonder” haha.

Day 2 (06-22-2016): Walked 0.70 km at an average pace of 14:21 min per km and jogged 2.92 km at an average pace of 8:33 min per km. Total distance: 3.62 km

Day 3 (06-26-2016): The app f-ed up at some point during the jog and didn’t record my distance and pace properly, but according to google maps my total distance would be of about 3.90 km and according to the app this gives me an average pace of 8:58 min per km. It sounds about right since my pace is pretty much always around that.

One thought on “C25K Week 7 of 9”

Leave a Reply

