C25K Week 8 of 9

I’ve been on vacation from June 26 to July 9 so I wasn’t able to jog during those weeks, which is why week 8 was only done last week. It was a hard week for me because I had all sorts of strange pains in my legs and for once it was quite warm where I live so on top of jogging with my legs hurting, I got exhausted faster because of the heat. But I still managed to do the three days! For week 8 I had to do a 5 min warmup walk then jog for 28 minutes and then a 5 min cooldown. Here are my stats:

Day 1 (07-11-2016): This jog was extremely painfull. It’s when the pain in my legs started. not even halfway through the jog, I could barely move my ankles because it hurt way too much in my legs when I did, but, against better judgement, I still finished my run. I walked 0.88 km at an average pace of 11:25 min per km and ran 3.33 km at an average pace of 8:23 min per km. Total distance: 4.21 km

Day 2 (07-15-2016): I actually tried to do day 2 on the 14th, but my legs still hurt too much and it was way too warm outside. I only managed to do half the workout, so I’m not going to count it. On the 15th, I walked 0.96 km at an average pace of 10:26 min per km and ran 3.53 km at an average pace of 7:56 min per km. Total distance: 4.49 km

Day 3 (07-17-2016): I walked 0.85 km at an average pace of 11:42 min per km and ran 3.42 km at an average pace of 8:11 min per km. Total distance: 4.27 km

One thing I’ve noticed is that I have a hard time keeping a steady pace. If you know of an app that you can set the pace you want to run and it tells you when you’re too slow or too fast could you let me know?

Leave a Reply

