C25K Week 9 of 9 (Finally!)

I have finally completed the C25K program today. It took me so long to finish that last week, I actually did the workouts on different weeks. I’ve just been sick and busy and the weather hasn’t been good. There’s also a strange pain in my ankle that randomly started one day that sometimes keeps me from even walking. But all those things put aside, I was able to finish the program! I’m so proud of myself for finally completing it. It’s been quite a long journey for me, but it’s not over! Even though I finished the program, I’m still going to run 3 times a week to get better! For this last week, I had to do a 5 min warmup walk, jog for 30 min without stopping and end it with a 5 min cooldown.

Day 1 (07-20-2016): I walked 0.90 km at an average pace of 11:08 min per km and ran 3.71 km at an average pace of 8:04 min per km. Total distance: 4.61 km

Day 2 (07-29-2016): I actually didn’t manage to finish this one because on top of the pain in my ankle, I had to push my son in his stroller. I did manage to walk 0.43 km at an average pace of 23:17 min per km and “ran” (I ran for about 20 minutes of the 30 minutes I needed to do) 2.81 km at an average pace of 10:40 min per km. Total distance: 3.24 km

Day 3 (08-01-2016): I walked 0.69 km at an average pace of 30:06 min per km and ran 3.64 km at an average pace of 5:16 min per km. Total distance: 4.33 km

Like I said, I’m going to keep running 3 times a week to get better, because even though I finished the last week of the program, I still don’t run 5 km and the program IS Couch to 5K haha. I’ll keep you updated on my progress. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

