NaNoWriMo 2016 – Prep

NaNoWriMo 2016 is upon us! I spent the last month actively prepping for this month, in the hopes that I will be able to actually write something every day this time. Yes I will be going back to last year’s story that I started, but I’m making so many changes and additions that it feels like I’m rewritting it all, so it’s like a new start!

To prep for this month, I bought myself some cue cards and wrote down on them information about the characters, how they look, they’re personality, etc. I also wrote down the major story elements I wanted to include and some details. They’re not in order since I’m not sure yet when I want these things to happen, but I’m sure as the story is developing during the month I will find where the pieces fit.

If you want to follow my progress on NaNoWriMo, here’s a link to my page: http://nanowrimo.org/participants/boutch

If you don’t want to go outside of my blog to have a progress report(’cause, you know, it’s so comfy here haha) I will be writting one here every week 🙂

If you’re also participating in NaNoWriMo, feel free to leave your name in the comments so I can add you as a writting buddy!

Leave a Reply

