Plans on Managing my Depression

As I mentionned already, I am depressed. When I learned that back in October, I was way too busy in school to be able to stop and figure things out. Now that I’ve had a good two weeks break to myself, I was able to think about what I could do to get better. For now, I’m doing pretty good. I have about a day, sometimes two, a week that are bad days, but other than that I manage pretty well. I am scared that I end up spiralling back next week when school starts again. Which is why I’m going to try to form a plan to keep myself from going back in the darkness.

First of all, here’s my class schedule:classes

Now, seeing this schedule, I do think I’ll be able to keep my daily workouts. If I add my workouts, here’s what it’ll look like:

classes-and-workouts
Now, what I was greatly missing last semester was time for myself. I had so much work and cleaning to do that I couldn’t take time to myself and if I put aside cleaning and homework to do something to relax, I felt guilty about it. This time, I want to try to finish my homework as fast as possible so that I have more time to myself in the long run. I’m also going to try to clean everyday, that way I won’t have a bunch of cleaning to do at once, only a little bit every day.

With everything done like this, I am hoping that I’ll have more time for myself and since everything will be done, I shouldn’t feel guilty about it. I’m crossing my fingers that it works, because if it doesn’t, I’m in big trouble.

Leave a Reply

