My BuJo

I’m a very organized person… well I like to organize, doesn’t always mean that I am organized haha. I usually just have a list of things to do every day and a calendar with all the events, blog posts and homework written in it. Those are two different things so I sometimes lose one. I recently learned about bullet journaling and I fell in love with it. You have one note book with everything in it and it doesn’t need to be super organized! You can do what ever you want with it, you just need to do an index to know where to find your stuff.

Personnaly, I started my first bullet journal without an index, without a key and without an overlook on the year. I didn’t really feel the need to have an index since I don’t plan on doing anything crazy in it. I didn’t need a key because my way of knowing if things are to do or done isn’t complicated. And I didn’t feel the need for an overlook on the year because I often don’t know what’s going to happen the next week until the first day. Now that I’ve started my bullet journal, I feel like I should have done the overlook in case something came up that I needed to keep track. I’ll keep that in mind for next year because since I don’t have an index I feel like it would break everything if I do my year calendar in the middle of January haha.

Here are my spreads(Yes there are some things written in french):

I start off with a calendar of the month. So far all that’s written is when I pay the babysitter and what I post on my blog. It’s not up to date because the picture is a week old, but I didn’t feel like taking a new one haha20170117_143746

Then I have my January habits where I keep track of the daily things I need to do (or the 3 times a week things / 2 times a week things). 20170117_143825

I also have a page where I write the Blog Posts that are due during the months and my ideas for other posts. The second page where it’s all written in french is my training plan for the month.

20170117_14375920170117_143805

Lastly, I write every day special things that need to be done on that day and at the end of the day I write what happened during that day just like a diary(yes I blacked out my diary entries and my weight. There ARE some things that I like to keep private you know haha).20170117_143845

I plan on buying a better pen to write in it, a pen suggested by Marie BitsAndClips, because the one I have shadows on the back of the page. You can see it the most on my blog post and training pages. I’m also thinking of printing some mandalas to put inside of it for stress relief. I’m really liking the format and I’m already thinking of ways to improve it for next time.

Leave a Reply

