Valentine’s Day Craft

I like doing themed crafts with my son and for Valentine’s Day I decided it was time we did one since we didn’t get the chance to do one for Christmas. I showed him three different crafts we could do and asked him to choose one. Here’s the one he chose:

What you will need:

  • A Cork Sheet (I actually used two because they were too slim for the pins to go in
  • Pins or nails (I used these pins because I felt it was easier to get the string to stay put)
  • Red String (or any color you want to make your heart)
  • A frame

The first step is to put the pins in the shape you want. I used a paper heart to outline with the pins because I’m terrible at making hearts.20170204_134116

Then it what my son’s turn to do stuff. I just tied the string to one of the pins, did one turn of the hear just in case we wouldn’t see it was a heart if I didn’t do that. Then I gave the string to my son and told him to just circle any pin he wanted as long as there was as much red as possible.

20170204_135243

Final step is to tie up the last bit of string to one of the pins and put the whole thing in a frame! I had my SO cut the cork sheets to fit the frame and we had to take out the glass because it wouldn’t fit, but I really like the end result 🙂 It was a super easy and cheap craft (everything was bought at the dollar store) that my son enjoyed a bunch.

20170204_142537

One thought on “Valentine’s Day Craft”

Leave a Reply

