Fitness Update

Remember when I said I would take better care of my body and workout more? Remember how I had this well thoughtout workout plan? Well guess what… It didn’t work. Not because I didn’t have the time that I thought I would have. Not because I’m not motivated to follow that plan. But because my body rebelled against me. I must have followed the plan about 3-4 weeks in a row, but after that it went downhill fast.

At first, my legs would obviously hurt since they weren’t used to working out so much. Every end of the week I would get my SO to rub my legs with heating cream to help my muscles get back into place for the next week. At first it worked, but then the pain started staying even if I was rubbing heating cream twice a week. Then I started having pains in my ankles and had a hard time walking because of that. Then the pain went up to my calves and I had to take a day staying off my feet because I litteraly couldn’t move my left leg (right one could move, but still hurt). And then the pain went to my inner thighs. I talked to my aunt (a massage therapist) about it and she thinks it’s my sciatic nerve. I’m not sure because the pain doesn’t feel like anything I read about, but we’ll see.

I’ve been wanting to run for three weeks, now, but I can’t because I won’t be able to walk afterwards. The pain gets worse when I just walk too much, imagine if I ran. Sadly, since doing sit-ups and my belly exercises were part of my running routine (I would do them after stretching after my run), that went out the window too. I’ve been trying to get it back in my routine for the past two weeks, but haven’t succeeded since I’ve been feeling like crap.

I have a doctor appointment next week to talk about those pains so I might get a fix then and be able to run again after that. I’m crossing my fingers because I seriously need to be able to run to lose weight. It’s the only way I know how to lose weight without putting too much stress on my abdomen and worsening my linea alba rupture.

One thought on “Fitness Update”

Leave a Reply

