Weight Loss Journey – Week 1

Workout plan

During this first official week of my weight loss journey, I completed week 3 of my running program. I didn’t do anything extra, sadly, but I’ll try to incorporate some other exercises in between my runs. Here are my stats:

Day 1: 28 min run, 180 cal lost
Day 2: 30 min run, 195 cal lost
Day 3: 32 min run, 211 cal lost

 

 

I went back to one of my gym class assignments and found an equation on calculating how many calories a week I have to lose. I don’t know if it’s the amount I need to lose to stay healthy or to lose weight, but I’m going to aim for that number and when I finally reach it, I’ll be able to see if I lose weight.

weight (kg) x 3 calories x 7 days
77.4kg x 3 cal x 7 days = 1 625.4 calories

My week:
180 + 195 + 211 = 586 calories

As you can see, I’m not even close to the amount of calories I need to burn in a week. I definitely need to figure out more ways to exercise during the week. I’m still pretty proud of myself for sticking with the workout throughout the whole week though! There were days that I was so not motivated to run, but I still did.

Leave a Reply

